November 24, 2004

9:59 p.m.


Random Thoughts for the Day

What I last ate Poblano Chicken
What I last drank Chateau Ste. Michelle Reisling
Song in my head Little Moments

I like cute boys. Topping my list right now is Brad Paisley. I could just gobble him up with a spoon. Really, he's that cute.

**********************

My friend Shari booked us a room for us for "Parade Weekend" in Jackson, MS for next spring. I'm so happy happy about this I could peeinmyveryownpants.

**********************

For the chronicles of "You know you're getting old when.." I saw a commercial and saw a man out of the corner of my eye and said, out loud to my sister-in-law, "That man is HOT!" The commercial was for Levitra.

*********************

I have a friend that routinely makes me feel like crap. Why do I tolerate that?

***********************

I have a bottle of 12 year old Scotch I get to open tomorrow with my mother-in-law. Can we say Yee-ha?

*********************

I broke a nail all the way down past the quick. It hurts like a mother!!!!

**********************

I went shopping for jeans today. This would normally make me crabby. I tried on my regular size and when I came out of the dressing room the sales lady said, "Oh, you need the next smaller size. Look at how those are bunching up in the back on you. " I know she was paid to say this but I still love her and will name any of you my new best friend should you say that to me too.

**********************

My husband has to work tomorrow. We've postponed Thanksgiving. I'll be making a huge batch of Jambalaya tomorrow for who ever wants it. Please see previous posts on the joys of this Jambalaya and immediately buy The Sweet Potato Queens Big Ass Cookbook and Financial Planner for the recipe.

**********************

I STILL have that gift certificate for a massgae form my birthday. It was in the beginning fo March. What's wrong with me?

**********************

My dog will not be around this time next year and it really chaps my ass.

*********************

My daughter has just gotten over a cold. She's been rubbing her ears and I have not been able to tell if it's teething or an ear infection. My father-in-law is a doctor. Do you know what he did to diagnose which one it is? Plunked his fingers in her ears and wiggled them around. When she didn't yell about it he said, "Teething. New tooth in six days." This is the man who predicted, at 16 weeks, the exact day and time I would deliver said child. He was right within four hours...

********************

My husabnd leaves me notes reminding me to relax. How cute is THAT?

********************

My dad was a New York City cop. If you worked the Macy's Day Parade you were guaranteed to be home for dinner. We'd sit in front of the TV and look for daddy. The parade (Gawd, do I love a parade!) is THE most important holiday tradition I have. I could eat a can of beans for Thanksgiving. Wouldn't matter. I have that parade. Happy Thanksgiving. And remember, Friday starts continuous play of A Christmas Story. Does life get better that this?

posted by just-maggie at 9:59 p.m.
last entry / next entry


Contact Me
2 comments so far
Exits
Thanks
And Then Some