February 04, 2005

9:50 p.m.


MY list.

What I last ate A nice steak
What I last drank Negra Modelo
Song in my head Mama's Don't Let Your Babies Grow Up To Be Cowboys

A friend of mine was telling me about the Free Cheat List. You know, should you happen to find yourself locked in a dark room with (fill in celebrity here), you are not responsible for your actions. My husband and I call this the "free ticket out." As in, "You better watch it honey, because, as soon as Tim McGraw shows up at the door for me, I am GONE." Everyone has this list. I remember hearing about Paul Reiser having Sigourney Weaver on his list. Then he got an offer to do Alien. His wife was worried.

So hubby and I discussed our lists as a mean of disclosure. In case, for example, Tim McGraw does show up at the door. So here it is. I'm sure y'all are dying to know.

MY LIST:

1 - Tim McGraw - I need to say no more.

2 - Troy Gentry - I could watch this man all day long. I'm not kidding. He's a whisky drinkin', guitar playin', Harley ridin' bad ass who happens to fill out his clothes very nicely. And that man can sing. And rock the freakin' house. On CMT.com, you can watch videos by popular artists. This is the most beautiful thing I know of. Ladies, go to Montgomery Gentry's page on CMT. Watch a video or ten. Really, it makes me happy. Just think about it is making me a little wacky...

3 - John Rich - My girlfriend thinks I'm nuts for this. First, he's short. I have no proof of this, really, I've just seen him stand next to Big Kenny. I've never been real into short guys. In heels, I'm about 6 feet tall. But, he's arrogant as hell and from Texas. And I think that's hot. REALLY hot. And he is a musical genius. Genius, I tell you. I'm strangely drawn to him and the clothes his Granny makes for him...There is no second.

That's it. That's the list.

Oddly, they are all brunettes. I married a blonde. My love for my husband surpasses his hair color. Now if only I could get him to learn how to play the guitar and sing country music...

posted by just-maggie at 9:50 p.m.
last entry / next entry


Contact Me
1 comments so far
Exits
Thanks
And Then Some