June 08, 2005

8:24 p.m.


The back of the bottom drawer

What I last ate Teriyaki Chicken
What I last drank Water
Song in my head If You Ever Stop Loving Me

I have not looked in my night table is about, say, 5 years. Maybe more. But, I went looking for some thing and was SURE I had last seen it there. Five years ago. Didn't find what I was looking for. But I found an enormous array of items. I was quite amused, I must say. I am certain, at the time I placed the items in the drawer, they were of high enough importance to warrant keeping them. Can't think of why.

I have spent a good amount of the last 5 years cleaning out my house and getting rid of HOARDS of stuff. I am sure that you simply cannot walk into a Goodwill without seeing something I once owed. So it begs the questions why I never looked in this drawer before. And the bigger question: Why would I possible want a Dean and Deluca catalog from 1998?

I think I have an answer. I'm sure that it's a relief to us all! It is the only thing in my house that has not changed since the day I moved in with my husband. Everything in there is still totally intact and MINE. My crap. It's weird. I know.

Also, if you want a no smoking sign, guitar strings, The Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy, 5 pesos, Cliffsnotes to the Canterbury Tales, a bunch of staples, or (what EVERYONE needs) a 1998 Dean and Deluca catalog, let me know.

posted by just-maggie at 8:24 p.m.
last entry / next entry


Contact Me
1 comments so far
Exits
Thanks
And Then Some