May 26, 2005

9:38 p.m.


And another thing....

What I last ate Dim Sum
What I last drank A vodka martini
Song in my head Mississippi Girl

I have been a little bit of a bummer lately. I apologize.

I still am having problems with thoughts lasting longer that, say, 15 seconds. So I share my latest random thoughts:

I didn't watch ANY American Idol this year. I'm quite proud of this. Ryan Seacrest bugs the shit outta me.

If you know Delbert McClinton, tell him I'm upset he never comes to Arizona on tour. Tell him we're in a fight.

I just successfully made myself a martini while completely ignoring that the rest of my kitchen (and dishes) existed.

Every accident I've ever been in has been in a parking lot. I don't know why this is.

I want a pool.

Someone I know is throwing a party for someone I don't really like and I've been invited. I'm thinking of using "I have to wash my cat" as my reason I can't go.

My mind reels over the amount of crap I could buy on Ebay. Really, it's a good thing I don't have an assload of money or I'd be doomed.

Not one day can go by that at least one person (of the 13 of us) in my office does not quote Napolean Dynamite. I love my job.

My daughter laugh snorted the other day. She's only 16 months. I could have peed in my pants laughing over it. She could have too and that would have been okay. She wears Pampers and all.

I don't know what the hoopla is over Faith Hill and her hair.

They make Mad Libs for Adults. Really. This, to me, is genius.

That's about all I have. Tune in later for more ramblings.

posted by just-maggie at 9:38 p.m.
last entry / next entry


Contact Me
2 comments so far
Exits
Thanks
And Then Some