August 05, 2004

12:43 p.m.


Stupid people are just, well, stupid.

What I last ate
What I last drank
Song in my head

Okay. I'll say it. I hate dumb people.

And I don't mean just Jessica Simpson dumb people (though she is the pinnacle of stupid people hatred.) I mean people who completely lack common sense or rationalization skills.

For exapmle, I work for a large master plan community. I actually had a lady call me once wanting to know what I can do to get rid of the bats in the neighborhood. I just REALLY want to ask her how big her pool net was.

Do these people realize what they're saying?

Now, I taught high school English for 4 years. This disdain, matched with a sarcastic attitude and an ever-so-slight problem with authority, was not a good personality trait for this profession. Yes, Johnny, there is such thing as a stupid question.

Whoever made up that saying about stupid questions should be knocked nine ways to Sunday. And I'll do it given half a chance. I also have a large problem with people who can't find answers to the simplest of questions and feel the need to bug others (me) for the answer. I'm not quite sure exactly why this bothers me so much. I think it's one of those left over things from teaching. Don't ask me how to spell a word for you. Get the damn dictionary out and look it up your own damn self. I think I may need to call the "here's your sign" guy and see if he knows anywhere I can buy a few of those signs....

posted by just-maggie at 12:43 p.m.
last entry / next entry


Contact Me
0 comments so far
Exits
Thanks
And Then Some