August 09, 2004

11:55 a.m.


Bow to the Drywall Goddess!!

What I last ate
What I last drank
Song in my head

I AM THE GODDEESS OF DRYWALL!!!

Seriously!! I have quite the knack for this stuff. We're remodeling our master bathroom. Demolition is my favorite part. Right now, we're working on jackhammering out our old 1979 tile. The stuff is fugly. Currently, we have no bathroom in our master bedroom. The vanity is gone. The counter is gone. The medicine cabinets are gone. The mirror is gone and the lights are gone.

So we tear everything out and I have to do some drywall work. I may have missed my calling because I am a taping, mudding, spackling, knock down fool! I am no idea why I find this so fun, but I do.

I am also surprised at the realization that I find power tools sexy. Okay, well, tools in general. My husband's under the cabinet, working on the plumbing and I just had to say, "Honey, you're kinda hot under there." I'm not sure why I have that reaction. I find the smell of Lever 2000 oddly arousing and can't explain that either. I try to get my husband to switch but he likes to be ZESTfully clean...

I blame it on The Learning Channel all those cute little handy andy's running around. When did carpenters go from butt crack exposed goobers to hotties?

I've digressed. But I can do that. I'm the goddess of drywall.

posted by just-maggie at 11:55 a.m.
last entry / next entry


Contact Me
0 comments so far
Exits
Thanks
And Then Some