August 10, 2004

1:31 p.m.


It's my gold! MINE!

What I last ate
What I last drank
Song in my head

I want to be an Olympian.

Now, I have absolutley no sport that I am even remotely "successful" at unless you consider lolling about to be a sport. I certainly do it with the fervor any athlete would perform their sport.

It really isn't so much that I'm a competitive person. I'm an exceptionally non-competitive person. If you were to race me to the mailbox and win, I'd be okay with that. I just want to stand on the podium thing when they play the anthem and wear those cool warm up suits.

I'm not quite sure what sport I'd do. Maybe archery. Geena Davis started taking archery not that long ago and almost made it onto the Olympic team. Apparently, you don't have to "train" real hard either. No hill runs or major weightlifting. This is good thing as I'm actually quite lazy.

I think this is what I'm going to do: I'm going to go to the trophy store and get me a nice big gold medal. And I'm going to put it on any time we win an event and stand in my living room and sing the National Anthem. I may even cry a little. I think this should take care of my Olympic envy.

posted by just-maggie at 1:31 p.m.
last entry / next entry


Contact Me
0 comments so far
Exits
Thanks
And Then Some