May 12, 2005

7:31 p.m.


Yada Yada Yada

What I last ate Filet Mignon
What I last drank Water
Song in my head Crazy - and NO, not the Britney Spears song.

I am suffering from a severe lack of wit. Also, which concerns me more than the previous statement, is that I really don't have much to say these days. How the hell did that happen? I have always been a talker. If fact, I have been accused of never really shutting up. I even talk to myself, whether I'm listening to myself or not.

What perplexes me is that I really can't figure out what's going on. It begs a few questions: Have I just become overwhelmingly boring? Has my attention span diminished so much that I have only absolute random thoughts? Have I run out of things to say?

The last one scares me. What if we are all born with a certain allotment of words and I seem to have used all of mine up in my first 31 years on this planet? That would be quite a bummer. But, my sister is proof that this is not true. She is the queen of over windedness.

Now that has me thinking. How long is it that I have to keep writing before this entry becomes truly ironic?

Yep. That's it. That's about all I got. Talk amoungst yourselves. Let me give you a topic. The Barenaked Ladies are neither Barenaked nor Ladies. Discuss.

posted by just-maggie at 7:31 p.m.
last entry / next entry


Contact Me
1 comments so far
Exits
Thanks
And Then Some